National Representatives

IES representatives, and candidates for 2021, at the International Conference in Spain 2019

Within IES – the International Ecopsychology Society – there is a network of active professionals who, after having participated for at least two years in an associative capacity, have been invited and accepted to take on the role of Representative of the Association in their respective country, to promote and grow the field of Ecopsychology.

National representatives are intermediaries between IES and the associative, academic and research initiatives of their country. They create and coordinate initiatives related to Ecopsychology and create harmonious connections locally. They can organize courses, seminars and events under the patronage of IES. If they attend the training in Applied Ecopsychology recognized by IES, in time, they can open an IES School, coordinated with the other IES Schools in the international network.

In this way, IES seeks to foster the widespread dissemination of Ecopsychology and its possible applications in different areas of civil society, creating an international network of support, exchange and collaboration between professionals of Ecopsychology.

These are the IES Founders and the National Representatives as of 2024.

Jorge Conesa Sevilla
EES Founder (now IES)

Ashland, Wisconsin – USA

Marcella Danon
EES Founder – IES representative of Italy

Osnago, Lecco – Italy

Kleio Apostolaki
IES representative of Greece

Chania, Crete – Greece

Flor Yolanda Roura Morales
IES representative of Mexico

Ciudad de Mexico – Mexico

Ezequiel Alvarez Vega
IES representative of Argentina

Buenos Aires – Argentina

Enrique Repiso and Luz Dominguez
IES representatives of Spain

Arenas de San Pedro, Avila – Spain

Yolanda Burgos
IES representative of Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico

Geoff Berry
IES representative of Australia

New South Wales – Australia

Marco Aurelio Bilibio
IES representative of Brasil

Brasilia – Brasil

Claudio Antonio Pereira
IES representative of Chile


Andrea Marais-Potgieter
IES representative of South Africa

Cape Town – South Africa

Tina Fields
IES representatives of USA
Colorado, USA


Marian Rios
IES representative of Colombia


Ann Sterckx
IES representative of Belgium


Zselyke Molnos
IES representative of Hungary


Estuardo Martín Yacolca Melliz
IES representative of Perù


Cláudia Rodrigues
IES representative of Portugal


Ximena Piastri
IES representative of Uruguay

Ponta el Este – Uruguay

Chitra Lakhera
IES representative of India


Lia Naor
IES representative of Israel


Bianca von Overmeeren
IES representative of Holland



New candidates for 2024

Dafne Benbanaste
IES representative of Turkey

Istanbul – Turkey

Valentina Piccarreta
IES representative of Switzerland

Ginevra – Switzerland

Ivan Morales
IES representative of Venezuela


Justine Ferland
IES representative of Germany



Some of the IES representatives at the 2017 Uruguay Conference and candidates for 2019.

Find out how to join the network

Join IES