In 2021, IES will begin offering the opportunity to discuss ecopsychological topics with representatives and members from many countries across the globe. This is a place for sharing and dialogue that recognizes, and draws upon the great gift of membership in IES: potential for creating international connections and understanding.

The first Deep Conversation will take place on Tuesday, January 26, 2021, at 6 pm in Italy & Spain / 7 pm Greece & South Africa / 10 am Denver, Colorado, USA / 2 pm Brasil & Uruguay / 4 am Wednesday in Sydney, Australia (sorry! this part is hard!)

Participants in the January Conversation will be Andrea Marais-Potgeier (South Africa representative), Kleio Apostolaki (Greece rep.), Marco Aurelio Bilibio (Brazil rep.), Julianne Skai Arbor (USA co-rep.), and any IES members who wish to join in… hopefully including you! You are also welcome to just come and listen. Tina Fields (USA co-rep.) will serve as host and moderator, Teresita Dominguez (Uruguay rep.) will simultaneously translate between English and Spanish, and Flor Roura (Mexico rep.) will provide the technical wizardry to make this all happen.

Topic: IES Webinar 26/01
Time: Jan 26, 2021 06:00 PM Brussels
Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88666530666?pwd=c1h3bUx1d0JZSktaVjBPbSticG9Mdz09
Meeting ID: 886 6653 0666
Passcode: 063948

For future Conversations, we will attempt to include similar geographically diverse representatives. All members from all countries are invited to offer suggestions, questions, or topics to explore together for future Conversations. What topics in ecopsychology do you want to explore, hear diverse perspectives on, learn more about, or gain allies around? What questions do you have about how ecopsychology is being met or applied in different places?

Please use the link below to register your suggestions: https://forms.gle/5Zy9JeX3MWgM6WtN6

Thank you so much for your participation and contributions to this rich exchange. We are happy to have you in our IES community! Together, we can move a stone in the river.

Previous articleWilderness and mindfulness
Next articleCall for articles
Author of the book The Ecopsychological Paradigm (2019), developer of Participative Walks, founder and leader of the Hungarian Ecopsychology Institute, IES representative for Hungary. She has degrees in biology, ecology and psychology. She is running Nature Facilitator trainings, working as a counselling psychologist, and teaches ecopsychology at Eötvös Loránd University in Budapest. She is working in the field of ecopsychology since 2013. After an 8-year work in this area she also completed the Certificate in Ecopsychology online programme at the Pacifica Graduate Institute. She is also a licensed ecotherapist and a Work That Reconnects Facilitator.